Are You True to Yourself?

A few days ago, one of my brothers posted on Facebook a quote by Dr. Seuss, “Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.” I love logging on to Facebook every day to see what my very clever family members and friends have posted. By the way, YOU GUYS ROCK! This quote, however, got me to thinking about being true to oneself and what it means to do so.

What does the term being ‘true to yourself’ mean to you? How do you define it?

Does it mean to follow your heart even if your heart takes you to scary places? Or does it mean to simply accept who you are?

Looking forward to reading your responses!! So, please respond.

Find out who you are and do it on purpose.–Dolly Parton
Dolly just kinda sums it all up.

One thought on “Are You True to Yourself?

  1. Very nice post. I must admit that I was in a reflective mood when I posted that. Recent events have given me time to pause and think a bit about what is important.

    –Tim

    Like

Leave a comment